The Test Grades

The RoSPA advanced test is regarded as the most comprehensive and challenging available to the public. It is monitored and approved by the Driving Standards Agency in the UK.

Unlike other Advanced Driving and Riding organizations, we also demand 3 yearly re-tests, to ensure that excellent driving and riding standards are maintained.
What the grades mean:
RoSPA Gold advanced driving / riding pass requirements
RoSPA Silver advanced driving / riding pass requirements
RoSPA Bronze advanced driving / riding pass requirements
It is also possible to fail the RoSPA advanced test
Qualifications of RoSPA Examiners

When you feel ready to take the test, discuss it with your Tutor. The Tutor will advise you as to your readiness with a realistic assessment as to your prospects and will assist you regarding your test application.

The car and the motorcycle test lasts between 45 and 75 minutes.

An examiner will be allocated and will be in touch to arrange a convenient date and location to meet.